Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brian Hoff

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brian Hoff

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jeff Lenz

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Brian is a GREAT agent. He answers all my questions promptly and makes feel as though I am the only customer he has...very knowledgeable and always helpful!"

Rebecca Ashley

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Would recommend him for agent. Super helpful and on top of things"

Jonathon James

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian answered the phone personally on my first attempt reaching him. Understandably that can't always be the case, but it was followed up by a rather prompt email with an offer package. For someone frustrated with a lack of compassion and customer service from another car insurance provider here in Ankeny, it made all the difference. Great first impression."

Darcie K

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian is always easy to work with and very prompt to address any issues."

Dawn Potter

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian always responds promptly, professionally and makes me feel like I am a truly valued customer."

Brenda Kecy

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We always get great customer service from Brian and his staff."

Randall Harvey

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick response and executed my request with no further follow up."

Shobbzane

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brian is a stand-up guy. Was honest with his advice, and sales. Not pushy, and very informative. Thanks, man."

Gary G

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Michael Elizabeth Dentlinger

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian has always taken care of us! From general policy setup and questions, to having to make a claim regarding our van and roof. We've been very pleased with him and his support staff."

Odie Lofton Sr

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer even before I was old enough to know I was a State Farm customer since my mom had the good sense to get me life insurance when I was born. Still have that policy today which pays dividends. Brian Hoff handles all of our insurance policies. Home, auto, life and even a special policy to protect some very expensive medical equipment. Rates have always been consistent with no radical changes of the years. Even with a claim or two the last 10 years, never a rate change. Brian and Genevieve do a really good job of always making sure we have the best policy options and coverage that fits our budget without skimping just to have a potential "Gotcha" when needing to file a claim. I should probably put this at the top, but the best part about working with Brian and Genevieve, they know our family. They always spend time just asking about our son or just chit chat. It means a lot. I don't feel like I'm calling an insurance agency. I feel like I'm calling a good friend who always has our back. I mean that genuinely. I don't think I'll ever take our policy to another agent until Brian and Genevieve decide to retire. If this review doesn't convince you to give them a call, I honestly don't know what will. Genuinely happy with everything about Brian Hoff's office and State Farm."

Nick S

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Some how they keep track of me and my life and make it as easy as possible for me! I wouldn't recommend anyone else."

Life Love

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brian Hoff is awesome. He made buy insurance so simple and very helpful. I would recommend him to friends and family. Excellent service...."

Biggus Dickus

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brian and Genevieve are always extremely helpful."

Ron Dunek

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'd like to state that Brian Hoff is the most helpful insurance agent I have ever known. After dozens of years of home ownership, Brian has set a new standard! During the recent derecho storm of August, 2020, our 19 year old roof was damaged. Brian Hoff went above and beyond the call of duty in helping us escalating our claim within State Farm. I was amazed at his effectiveness of escalation and how he represented us within State Farm. Claims for roof replacements are very complicated and Brian Hoff delivered! I can only imagine how many claims Brian Hoff had from the derecho storm damage in Ankeny and the local area. Yet, he had time for our claim to help us. Thanks Brian!!"

Vanessa Hoffmann

January 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Brian and Geneveive are very helpful! After being with the same agent for over 15 years, I am glad we found a similar experience after our move."

Aaron Goff

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great guy, super helpful, a true asset to State Farm"

Christine Thompson

September 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mr. Hoff is a very kind and considerent business man who keeps his word by returning your phone call and doing what he can to help."

Kathryn DiGiovanna

February 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"We worked with Frank - and it was quite a process due to issues we had with the underwriters. However, Frank was there every step of the way helping out and making sure everything was handled properly. He returned phone calls and emails promptly. Fantastic service - greatly appreciated."

Gina Salt

August 6, 2018

1  out of  5
"Brian is a nice enough person, but that is the only nice thing I have to say about him or his agency. His staff expected us to do their job for them; tracking down various information when we were hit by another driver. They regularly “lose” information, then claim that they never received it. They didn’t cancel my homeowners policy when I sold my house, claiming they didn’t receive notification of the sale, even though I have proof they were sent notification prior to closing, and I SPOKE TO THEM ON THE PHONE just after closing, letting them know that we were moving out of state and that our new agent would contact them. If you have the option, go with a different agent."

Chad Upmeyer

June 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Brian has always been courteous, helpful and patient no matter the situation. He explains everything with detail and takes his time to get you all the info needed end answer questions. He has always been very respectful and professional. You know he cares and enjoys his work. He's an amazing man and agent. I'd rate him #1."

T B

May 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Been with him for years and no problems. He's been great."

Jacki Ausman

March 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"My Family needed some paperwork, it was good Friday and he closed office early. Brian brought paperwork to our house. Great Man. And Excellent Service."

Brandi Skinner

July 4, 2017

5  out of  5
"Explained everything to me in great detail (laymen's terms.) Told me when what he had to offer was not as competitive as others and definitely provides that personal touch! Highly recommend!!"

Jordan Hoffman

February 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"Awesome insurance agent who really cares about your needs"