Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marsha Olinghouse

Marsha Olinghouse

April 29, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Marsha Olinghouse
"Been using Brian for years and years. He is responsive and kind."
Profile photo of Randy Brady

Randy Brady

April 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Randy Brady
"Brian is a great agent!"
Profile photo of Debbie Strachan

Debbie Strachan

December 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Strachan
"We are happy State Farm customers that will be moving to Ankeny soon. Decided to go with Brian's agency due to his high rating and so many positive reviews. Met with us immediately and made the switch easy. Professional and personable!"
Profile photo of Nathan Karr

Nathan Karr

October 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan Karr
"Brain is the best. Always listens to your questions and finds the best options for you. Makes life easy when Brian has your back. Thanks again."
Profile photo of Jeff Hilla

Jeff Hilla

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Hilla
"I began using Brian as my local agent, after a relocating to the Iowa area from MN. Brian has been very responsive to request and helpful during a one-on-one reveiw of home and auto policies."
Profile photo of Ryan Randolph

Ryan Randolph

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ryan Randolph
"Very helpful and informative"
Profile photo of Julie Stegeman, IIDA, LEED AP

Julie Stegeman, IIDA, LEED AP

February 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Stegeman, IIDA, LEED AP
"I have been working with Brian for over ten years now. He is extremely responsive and always willing to answer questions. He is thorough, but succinct, and willing to meet me at times that work with my schedule. Happy with the services and pricing. He came with a glowing recommendation from my Dad who has worked with Brian for years as well."
Profile photo of Jeff Lenz

Jeff Lenz

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Lenz
"Brian is a GREAT agent. He answers all my questions promptly and makes feel as though I am the only customer he has...very knowledgeable and always helpful!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Ashley

Rebecca Ashley

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Ashley
"Would recommend him for agent. Super helpful and on top of things"
Profile photo of Jonathon James

Jonathon James

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathon James
"Brian answered the phone personally on my first attempt reaching him. Understandably that can't always be the case, but it was followed up by a rather prompt email with an offer package. For someone frustrated with a lack of compassion and customer service from another car insurance provider here in Ankeny, it made all the difference. Great first impression."
Profile photo of Darcie K

Darcie K

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Darcie K
"Brian is always easy to work with and very prompt to address any issues."
Profile photo of Dawn Potter

Dawn Potter

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dawn Potter
"Brian always responds promptly, professionally and makes me feel like I am a truly valued customer."
Profile photo of Brenda Kecy

Brenda Kecy

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brenda Kecy
"We always get great customer service from Brian and his staff."
Profile photo of Randall Harvey

Randall Harvey

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Randall Harvey
"Quick response and executed my request with no further follow up."
Profile photo of Shobbzane

Shobbzane

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shobbzane
"Brian is a stand-up guy. Was honest with his advice, and sales. Not pushy, and very informative. Thanks, man."
Profile photo of Gary G

Gary G

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gary G
"Great service!"
Profile photo of Michael Elizabeth Dentlinger

Michael Elizabeth Dentlinger

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Elizabeth Dentlinger
"Brian has always taken care of us! From general policy setup and questions, to having to make a claim regarding our van and roof. We've been very pleased with him and his support staff."
Profile photo of Odie Lofton Sr

Odie Lofton Sr

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Odie Lofton Sr
"I've been a State Farm customer even before I was old enough to know I was a State Farm customer since my mom had the good sense to get me life insurance when I was born. Still have that policy today which pays dividends. Brian Hoff handles all of our insurance policies. Home, auto, life and even a special policy to protect some very expensive medical equipment. Rates have always been consistent with no radical changes of the years. Even with a claim or two the last 10 years, never a rate change. Brian and Genevieve do a really good job of always making sure we have the best policy options and coverage that fits our budget without skimping just to have a potential "Gotcha" when needing to file a claim. I should probably put this at the top, but the best part about working with Brian and Genevieve, they know our family. They always spend time just asking about our son or just chit chat. It means a lot. I don't feel like I'm calling an insurance agency. I feel like I'm calling a good friend who always has our back. I mean that genuinely. I don't think I'll ever take our policy to another agent until Brian and Genevieve decide to retire. If this review doesn't convince you to give them a call, I honestly don't know what will. Genuinely happy with everything about Brian Hoff's office and State Farm."
Profile photo of Nick S

Nick S

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nick S
"Some how they keep track of me and my life and make it as easy as possible for me! I wouldn't recommend anyone else."
Profile photo of Life Love

Life Love

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Life Love
"Brian Hoff is awesome. He made buy insurance so simple and very helpful. I would recommend him to friends and family. Excellent service...."
Profile photo of Biggus Dickus

Biggus Dickus

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Biggus Dickus
"Brian and Genevieve are always extremely helpful."
Profile photo of Ron Dunek

Ron Dunek

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Dunek
"I'd like to state that Brian Hoff is the most helpful insurance agent I have ever known. After dozens of years of home ownership, Brian has set a new standard! During the recent derecho storm of August, 2020, our 19 year old roof was damaged. Brian Hoff went above and beyond the call of duty in helping us escalating our claim within State Farm. I was amazed at his effectiveness of escalation and how he represented us within State Farm. Claims for roof replacements are very complicated and Brian Hoff delivered! I can only imagine how many claims Brian Hoff had from the derecho storm damage in Ankeny and the local area. Yet, he had time for our claim to help us. Thanks Brian!!"
Profile photo of Vanessa Hoffmann

Vanessa Hoffmann

January 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Hoffmann
"Brian and Geneveive are very helpful! After being with the same agent for over 15 years, I am glad we found a similar experience after our move."
Profile photo of Aaron Goff

Aaron Goff

January 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron Goff
"Great guy, super helpful, a true asset to State Farm"
Profile photo of Christine Thompson

Christine Thompson

September 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Christine Thompson
"Mr. Hoff is a very kind and considerent business man who keeps his word by returning your phone call and doing what he can to help."